Currently, personal images are not stored in the Frame’s permanent memory. For this reason, interruptions in the Frame’s display capabilities can cause your personal images to temporarily disappear.
The two main cases where this can happen:
1. Your Frame is put to sleep or powered off
If the Frame is powered off either manually (the sleep button is pressed or the Frame is disconnected from power) or automatically (via the sleep timer), your personal image will not reappear when the Frame is powered back on.
2. Your Frame loses its Wi-Fi connection long enough to show an error message
The Frame currently periodically checks to ensure it has a working Wi-Fi connection and will display an error if it is disconnected for more than a few minutes. This, unfortunately, results in losing your personal image.
To display a personal image indefinitely, we recommend maintaining a strong Wi-Fi connection to the Depict Frame and leaving it powered on.
We understand that this is not ideal behavior for personal images and are actively working on firmware improvements that will improve this experience. Thanks for your patience.